Dates For Your Diary 2019

Sunday 26 May – Junior Ride out

Whipman Week

Friday 31 May – Installation of the 2019 Whipman and Lass followed by Procession round the village.

Saturday 1 June – Adult Ride out – 10.00 a.m. leaving from Howieson Hall, Station Road (Return 3.30/4 p.m.), Children’s Fancy Dress in the morning and Fun Afternoon for the children

Sunday 2 June – Family Cycle Ride out, Kirking of the Whipman and Adult 5 a side Football Tournament and Dog Show in the afternoon

Monday 3 June – Kids/Junior Football, Junior and Adult Netball, Children and Adults Scooter/Cycle events

Tuesday 4 June – Tea and Tots Fun Morning in the Marquee and in the evening Junior Disco in the Marquee

Wednesday 5 June – Cross Country event followed by Bogie and Wheelbarrow races and Men’s and Ladies Pillow Fight Thursday 6 June – Comedy Shows for Children and Adults in the Marquee and Junior and Secondary Rugby

Friday 7 June – Ex Whipman’s Dinner Dance in the Marquee

Saturday 8 June – 7 a side Hockey in the morning followed by Procession and Sports Afternoon and in the evening Whipman Market, Tug O’War, Presentation of Trophies and Grand Raffle

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail